Ready to move on?

Posted: August 20, 2012 in Ramblings
Tags: ,

Much like that grandpa who should with good reason, leave up out the club when he sees the average age of the crowd is 25…I feel like I need to leave my group at work.

I’m mostly bored with the development opportunities and challenging roles one takes to build toward something as they approach their two-year mark (although most leave in 18 months). Now that I’m reaching the end of what the normal time frame is, and going beyond that, I’m tired.

Maybe I just need a long vacation to recharge, but the passive aggressiveness, the feedback, the lack of results and the nitty gritty focus on details is making me want to leave sooner rather than later.

But my real feelings are reflected in this e-card

20120820-223858.jpg

Give your opinion

