Anger: SCC

Posted: June 18, 2012 in Ramblings
Tags:

I’m on an email list serv with the coolest people from our class of 2010…if you believe that class marshall voting is of substance.

To make a long story short, I don’t fit in with them…and I shouldn’t. I was appointed because I was fundraising chair not a “cool” kid who bested his peers. However, I do still get pissed off when this shit happens.

Pretty much everyone on the list gets a birthday shout-out, except for me. I know I have zero school spirit, but I’ve either hooked up with, fundraised with or was somehow in a few mutual friend circles. I shouldnt care and probably should remove myself from the list, but I haven’t. In a way, this example is how I feel about my social life at Harvard.

And if it wasn’t clear, save for my block mates and the bcl, I hated Harvard entre social scene/construct.

Give your opinion

