Successful Date Night

Posted: February 7, 2012 in Ramblings
Tags: , ,

No, it’s not what you think.

I arranged drinks for a work colleague and a high school friend yesterday that I wasn’t sure went well, but apparently did go very well — they’re meeting up for dinner later this month. I guess you could say that I’m a Patti Stanger, or Yenta given the demographics of the set up.

And then I went back to the restaurant, which I hand picked, to try one of their lamb burgers. It was delish. Was it awkward that I ate alone? Kinda, but I felt like treating myself as a king, and the blueberry cobbler was my war spoils. Nomnomnom.

In my dating life, my emotions are still very fucked up after this weekend. I can’t even blog it until I get more closure on things, but expect something coming soon.

Give your opinion

