Dating Story: “HPV Boy”

Posted: January 30, 2012 in Everything
Tags: ,

Recently, I enjoyed the retelling of the "HPV Boy" story and remembered that I needed to blog this for you all.

Background: A friend of mine has been going on a few dates with this guy and the topic of science and research came up.

HPVB: *Goes down on Friend and expects reciprocity*
Friend:I’m sorry, I can’t. I don’t want to get cancer
HPVB: What?
Friend: I read that giving oral sex to a guy who may have HPV could lead to oral cancer and I don’t want to take that risk

HPVB: What….I don’t believe that
Friend: I’m a medical student, I know what I’m talking about.
HPVB: The research is not that conclusive, where’s your facts?
Friend: *Pulls up laptop while still in bed and cites study*

HPVB: That’s in The Times, but the research is not definitive…

Resolution: Friend & HPV Boy argue a bit more about it. He zips up, puts on his clothes and walks out. He goes home at 2am from an outer borough back to Manhattan.

Wow at this whole encounter. I live for these kinds of stories…

Give your opinion

