Nom Nom Nom: Thanksgiving Favs

Posted: November 24, 2011 in Everything
Tags: , , , , , ,

I am so happy and thankful, yet so terribly sad at the same time. The two best holiday foods for Thanksgiving are likely to be ‘over’ today…but the joy they have brought to me up to this point is making my stomach reach out longingly.

Cosi’s Thanksgiving Sandwich:
Ingredients: Turkey breast, stuffing and cranberry sauce melted into a flatbread sandwich.
04-Cosi-Holiday-Turkey-and-Stuffing-Sandwich.jpg

I’ve had this sandwich two days back to back when I had to stay late for work, encouraged 4 people to get the sandwich and the reaction has all been the same: a loving thanks. The sandwich is soooo fucking good. I don’t care if you don’t like any of the individual components, this is an excellent Cosi sandwich that goes beyond…it’s just a perfect Thanksgiving synergy.

Shake Shack’s Pumpkin Pie Oh My:
Ingredients: Pumpkin Pie custard, pumpkin pie pieces
20091030ShakeShackPumpkinPieOhMy.jpg
I was unfortunate to have the pumpkin pie custard separate from the pumpkin, but when I saw the board and read ‘pumpkin pie oh my’ I was immediately happy. Pumpkin. Pie. Pumpkin. Pie. Let me repeat: PUMPKIN PIE. Ok now that you know how much I love pumpkin pie, and that SS’s custard tastes just like pumpkie pie, the two together is a match made in gastric heaven.

Give your opinion

