I’m Awkwarddddd

Posted: October 13, 2011 in Videos
Tags: ,

I not too recently discovered a funny web series called ‘The Misadventures of Awkward Black Girl.’ It happens to be very funny, actually surprisingly funny for something online without any major / well-known actors. And the series has caught a lot of attention lately, as the star of the series has been on the news, touring college campuses and raising serious dough to keep her project afloat.

I find the awkward encounters in her life to be too familiar, which is why I love it. I am awkward. I mean, yes, we are all awkward. However, I think being an educated black guy from the city/suburb means having an interesting sense of self, and one that’s in constant conflict as I work in the corporate-est of corporate America.

The first episode:

The most recent episode:

Give your opinion

