My Career

Posted: September 22, 2011 in Ramblings
Tags:

I’m not sure why (I am sure of why), but I can’t not express my ‘You don’t know my life sentiment’ at work when people make incorrect assertions about me.

I’ve been finding it difficult to just say ‘OK, maybe you’re right about me’ or ‘I will work try harder.’ My first instinct is to frame my limitations albeit how honest my intent. The result is someone that sounds like a quitter.

I mean, I only have 2 hands and asking me to have 3…well, I’ll try. I’m going to try. New train of thought.

Always pause before speaking, that will help you greatly with this audience. But really. #wtfe

Give your opinion

