Mechanized Heart

Posted: March 22, 2011 in Ramblings
Tags: , ,

tumblr_ldlffeolE31qa2fp6o1_500.gif

Of course, I will take this here but something about this picture above is perfect.

I’m calling it the mechanical heart because it’s seemingly a union of mechanization and the body – hard and soft, metal and flesh, creation and organic.

Sadly, I feel like this is what my heart is like. I say sadly because I seem to attempt to process my emotions as if it were a machine, capable or reason or even an algorithm. And th result is what you see in this picture, tension that jumps out at you.

One thing that I’m told at work is that it’s OK to have emotions, and people seem to think of me as someone that’s void of emotions (at times). I find this surprising (in a way) because I’m truly a mess of emotions and unnecessary thought that anyone I’ve confided in can assure you is a lot.

I guess when you think in relative terms, the net effect is no emotions or very well confined emotions that run rampant inside (much like this man’s machine heart) but are not apparent until you look at little closer.

Give your opinion

